House Music Awards winners

On Thursday 4th November, the global house community came together to celebrate house music in London, at Neighbourhood venue. With an audience of the industry's finest plus clubbers and fans from all over the world, the inaugural House Music Awards showcased some of the finest talent that house music has to offer - past, present and future. The party was a real success and a great start for the House Music Awards, with guest sets from Roger Sanchez & Nic Fanciulli, an impromptu accapella performance of "All I Do", an exclusive live performance of the brand new vocal version of "Strings of Life", Junior Jack, Tom Neville, Frankie Knuckles, Robert Owens, Marshall Jefferson, Yousef, ATFC and Steve Mac all in the house. Look forward to the next year's edition of the awards, meanwhile here's the complete list of the winners:

House Music Awards winners list

Presented by Danny Rampling
Breakthrough Producer - Tom Neville
Breakthrough Label - Buzzin Fly
Pioneer Breakthrough DJ - Nic Fanciulli

Presented by Bobby & Steve
Most Innovative Producer - DJ Gregory
Album of the Year - Junior Jack "Trust it"
Onephatdeeva Outstanding Vocal - Ron Carroll "Back Together"

Presented by Sandy Rivera
Best Independent Store - Juno
Outstanding Live Performance - Chemical Brothers
Best Club Night - We love Sundays @ Space
Outstanding Remix - Wally Lopez "Just a Little More Love"
Best Venue - Pacha Ibiza

Presented by Oona King, MP
Outstanding Radio Show - Pete Tong's Essential Selection

Presented by Ben Watt
Label of the Year - Defected
DJ of the Year - Roger Sanchez
Artist of the Year - Junior Jack

Presented by Normski
Standout Event WMC - Defected @ The National
Standout Track WMC - Shapeshifters "Lola's Theme"
Best Magazine - DJ Mag
Best Radio Station - Radio 1
Best Web Resource - Ministry of Sound.Com
Most Innovative Technology - Pioneer CDJ1000

Presented by David Morales
Contribution to House Music - Frankie Knuckles

Presented by Roger Sanchez
Essential Selection Track of the Year - Shapeshifters "Lola's Theme"

House Music Awards line-up
Reel People for Papa Records: "Butterflies", "The Light" "Can't Stop"
Therese for Stonebridge & Hed Kandi "Put Em High"
Danny S & Sarah Carim for Cr2 Records "Ain't Gonna change"
Kathy Brown for Soul Central & Defected "Strings of Life"
Mary Pearce for Kujay Dada and Phonetic Records "Young Hearts"
Inaya Day for Soulshine Records & Peppermint Jam "Shout it Out" and "Keep Pushin" – the ATFC phat mix
Roger Sanchez – DJ of the Year set
Jay Sebag for Martin Solveig & Defected "Rockin Music"
Ron Carroll for Hardsoul & Soulfuric "Back Together"
Cookie for Shapeshifters & Positiva "Lola's Theme"
Nic Fanciulli – Pioneer Breakthrough DJ of the Year set

House Music Awards winners

November 11, 2004 at 9:12 AM CET

Comments on this article: