Sasha FundacionNYC compilation

After his seminal 'Involver' album released last year through GU, Sasha is back on the forefront to deliver his revolutionary mix CD concept. 'FundacionNYC' is a snapshot of Sasha's recent residencies New York's Crobar and LA's Avalon, capturing the spirit and the sound of Fundacion the night.

"Involver was my experiment with Ableton, my remix project. It really pushed the capabilities of Ableton in the studio." Explains Sasha, "Fundacionnyc captures what I can now do with Ableton in a live capacity, this is my mix album".

To mix the album Sasha a technician friend worked for months creating a bespoke, state-of-the-art mixing console that was nicknamed The Maven. This one-of-a-kind custom designed controller, along with Ableton Live software and an Apple G5, enables Sasha to sample, loop, layer and re-edit live in the booth and has transformed his DJing. "It's like a live performance every night," says Sasha. "It's the ultimate DJ experience."

Track listing :
1. Badger - Rise of The Machines
2. Adam Johnson - 4 Squares
3. Swayzak - Snowblind
4. Beanfield - Tides (Carl Craig Mix)
5. Kosmos Epsilon - Innocent Matters
6. Funk D'Void - Can't Get Enough
7. Closer - Music (Ewan Pearson Mix)
8. Phonique - 99 and a Half
9. Holden & Thompson - Nothing (Mix 1)
10. Holden & Thompson - Nothing (Mix 2)
11. Mandy - Jah
12. Playgroup - Behind The Wheel (Electroca$h Mix)
13. Freeform 5 - Electromagnetic (Tiefshwarz)
14. Closer - Music (Ewan Pearson Mix)
15. Andre Kreml - Safari (Holden Remix)
16. Freaky Chakra - Blacklight Fantasy
17. Goldfrapp - Strict Machine
18. M83 - Don't Save Us From The Flames

Released 13th June UK & rest of the world
Released 20th June Rest of the world
Released 21st June USA & Canada

Sasha FundacionNYC compilation

May 21, 2005 at 2:37 PM CEST

Comments on this article: