Balance goes to WMC 2006

Australia's EQ Recordings turns up the heat once again with the exciting ninth instalment of the Balance DJ mix series, handcrafted to perfection by one of the hottest young stars of the global house scene, Paolo Mojo.

Following Balance 008, the critically-acclaimed "compilation of the year" (M8, 2005) mixed by that other vanguard of neo-house Desyn Masiello, Paolo is set to deliver a genre-defying, funk-infected double CD mix of booty-shaking house, jittery techno, and every wicked groove in between with some classics thrown in for good measure, that turns traditional mix CDs on their head and gives the word "progressive" a whole new meaning.

Tom Pandzic (EQ) states "We're very excited to have someone of Paolo's talent on the Balance roster and believe he has the ability to compile a mix that will become another classic release for the series"

Sunday, March 26th
crobar24downtown @ Nocturnal
50 N.E. 11th St. Miami, FL 33132
12AM – 5AM

Balance CD series presents
Paolo Mojo (009), Desyn Masiello (008), & Chris Fortier (007)

Alongside Cocoon presents
Sven Vath, Tiefschwarz, Loco Dice and James Holden

UK release date 2nd May 2006
Europe release date 30th May 2006

Balance 009 tracklist:

CD 1
01. Kayot - One Night In Cuba (Intro Edit)
02. Audiomontage - Naughty Neighbour
03. Eddie Richards - M'Baby
04. Weekender - Sunday Session
05. Alex Kid - Pick it Up
06. Soul Edge - Wormhole (Throatcutters EP)
07. Lil Mike - Space Cadet
08. Mish Mash - Speechless (Three 'Lost In Translation' Mix)
09. Trick & Kubik Feat Valeska - Easy
10. Shirley Lites - Heat You Up (Melt You Down) (Gerd '4 Lux' Mix)
11. Harold Heath - Long Relationships (Asad Rivzi Mix)
12. Wighnomy Bros - Wombat
13. Timewriter - Lion Steps
14. Davina - Don't You Want It
15. Underground Resistance - Transitions
16. Vincenzo & Steve Ferrand - Love the Madness
17. Pepe Braddock - Deep Burnt

CD 2
01. Paolo Mojo - Ruckus (Original Extended Mix)
02. Solar Sides - Midnight Mood (No Sax Please I'm British Edit)
03. Oscar - The Drum (Version Hypnotique)
04. Paolo Mojo - Ruckus (Buick Project Mix)
05. House Of Black Dress - Say It (Nathan's 06 Rework)
06. Paolo Mojo - Everybody (Cass & Mangan Mix)
07. The Vanisher - The Tic-Tac Tactic (Osborne 'Simulacrum' Mix)
08. Der Dritte Raum - Raumzeit
09. Inner City - Say Something (Sebastian Leger Mix)
10. Foremost Poets - Moonraker (Accapella)
11. Robert Owens - I'll Be Your Friend
12. Nathan Fake - The Sky Is Pink (Icelandic Version)
13. Deee-Lite - Good Beat (Accapella)
14. Ada - Maps (Michael Mayer & Tobias Thomas Mix)
15. Michel De Hey - Camera (Funk D'Void Mix)
16. Sascha Funke - 2 B Original
17. Petter - Modern Eternity
18. Sebastien Tellier - La Ritournelle

Related Links

Balance goes to WMC 2006

March 20, 2006 at 2:10 AM CET

Comments on this article: