New X PRESS 2 album and single announced

Rocky, Diesel and Ashley Beedle, the men from X-Press 2, are to release a new artist album called "Makeshift Feelgood" on August 21st on Skint Records. The album features collaborations with Kurt Wagner, Tim De Laughter, Anthony Roman, Bernard Fowler, Kissing The Pink and Rob Harvey.

"Kill 100" is the first single from the album and will be released on August 14th, featuring Rob Harvey from The Music and backed with a remix from Carl Craig. Rocky, Diesel and Ashley Beedle have been away for a while, sweating in the DJ trenches, frequenting international clubs aplenty, trapped in the studio with Sixties sunshine-pop LPs, wrangling vocal stars from far and wide. But four years after they – and David Byrne – swaggered to Number Two in the charts with 'Lazy', then waltzed home with an Ivor Novello Award, the X-Press 2 three are back.

X-Press 2 will be playing live for the first time at all the best festivals this summer. The boys will be previewing the new album alongside X-Press 2 classics.

August 4th – The Big Chill Festival, Eastnor (LIVE)
August 5th - Muzik X-Press @ The Cross, London, UK
August 19th - V Festival, Stafford, UK (LIVE)
August 20th - V Festival, Chelmsford, UK (LIVE)
August 26th - Creamfields, Liverpool, UK (LIVE)

Related Links

New X PRESS 2 album and single announced

August 5, 2006 at 10:05 AM CEST

Comments on this article: