Poker Flat announces Trentemoller artist album

Poker Flat Recordings announces the album release of Trentemøller, one of the hippest and most flourishing musicians of the moment. Trentemøller's debut album "The Last Resort" is set for release on Poker Flat in October 2006. As a prototype to the album, Poker Flat will release the 12" single "Always Something Better" in September.

Guests on the album include young & talented Danish vocalist Ane Trolle as well as Richard Davis, whose voice already graced Swayzak's "Speak Easy" release on K7. While Trentemøller plays instruments like guitars, bass, celesta, glockenspiel, melodica and musicbox, guest musicians include Henrik Vibskov (accoustic drums), Mikael Simpson (distorted bass, guitar), Arnaud Donez (guitar, bass) and Thomas "DJ T.O.M." Bertelsen (Scratching). Initial orders will ship as a special limited edition including a bonus cd featuring the vocal tracks with Richard Davis and Ane Trolle as well as nine of Trentemøller's biggest single hits - for the first time on one CD! Trentemøller presents a beautiful, rather downtempo work of art on 13 tracks which will be published in the mix on CD to allow endless listening gratification. The digital and vinyl editions will remain unmixed.

Creating antipodes in his music, the contrast between large and vast echo chambers and sharp, straight in-your-face sound bits are distinctive of Trentemoller sound. His most recent remixes have been crafted for artists such as Röyksopp or Pet Shop Boys and emphasize his outstanding skills. Numerous ends of the year polls established him as best producer, best remixer and best newcomer of the year 2005. Since late 2005, Trentemøller has had a heavy tour schedule with his rampant liveset and will continue his world tour until the end of the year.

The Danish producer Anders Trentemøller broke through in 2004/2005 with 12" releases on labels like Audiomatique (Physical Fraction), Out Of Orbit, 3rd Floor or Tic Tac Toe before he signed to Poker Flat for three successful singles (Polar Shift, Sunstroke and most recently the Nam Nam EP).

CD Tracklist:

01. Take Me Into Your Skin
02. Vamp
03. Evil Dub
04. Always Something Better
05. While The Cold Winter Waiting
06. Nightwalker
07. Like Two Strangers
08. The Very Last Resort
09. Snowflake
10. Chameleon
11. Into The Trees (Serenetti Part 3)
12. Moan
13. Miss You

Limited Edition Bonus CD:

01. Always Something Better (feat. Richard Davis)
02. Moan (feat. Ane Trolle)
03. Physical Fraction
04. Polar Shift
05. Chameleon
06. Sunstroke
07. Always Something Better (Trentemoller remix)
08. Nam Nam
09. Killer Kat
10. Rykketid
11. Prana

Vinyl Tracklist:

A1: Take Me Into Your Skin
A2: The Very Last Resort
B1: Evil Dub
B2: Snowflake
C1: Nightwalker
C2: Into The Trees (Serenetti Part 3)
D1: Moan
D2: Miss You

Poker Flat announces Trentemoller artist album

August 15, 2006 at 10:15 AM CEST

Comments on this article: