Mobilee Records to release the first double CD compilation

From October 2006 on the Mobilee crew will be on "back to back" tour across Europe. At the same time, around the end of October, it will be released the first Mobilee double CD compilation containing the most successful Mobilee tracks so far on CD one and an exclusive "REMIX MIX" by Anja Schneider on the second CD. For the compilation mix and the exclusive vinyl releases the Mobilee artists remixed themselves "back to back", with the exclusive Remix Series Vol. 1-4 separately released only on 12" vinyl later this year.

With 14 singles under its belt, Mobilee proudly announces the release of Back to Back, the label's first-ever CD release. The double-CD compilation collects nine of the label's best tracks on one disc, giving the turntable-impaired their first encounter with a catalogue that vinyl lovers have quickly come to treasure; on disc two, Schneider delivers a seamless mix of eight exclusive in-house remixes, all commissioned especially for this release and unavailable anywhere before now. As if that weren't enough, a four-piece vinyl series will make all eight tracks available for DJs and collectors.

Disc one easily captures every facet of the label, from Sebo K's opening "Moved (featuring Prosumer)" - a timeless, deep house gem recalling Carl Craig and Innervisions - to Pan-Pot's fidgety "P.O. Box" and "Black Widow," which prove that there's more to "minimal" than simple clickety-clack. Tracks from Exercise One ("Debaya"), Sleeper Thief ("Full of You") and GummiHz ("Isolate") round out the collection of corkscrewing grooves, along with both sides of Anja Schneider's "Lily of the Valley"/"Addicted" single. Best of all, Anja Schneider and Sebo K's club smash "Rancho Relaxo" is here in all its ragged glory, a reminder of the potency of Detroit's legacy at a time when so many electronic-music styles seem to have run out of steam.

Disc two is a family affair, a tricky game of telephone carried out on a party line. Exercise One tackles Sebo K's "Horizons." Sebo K reworks GummiHz' "Isolate." GummiHz take a scalpel to Anja Schneider's "Addicted," Anja has her way with Daniel Stefanik's anthem "The Bells," and Stefanik—not to be bested - does his magic on Exercise One's "Debaya." Letting out their own inner ravers, Pan-Pot take on Anja Schneider & Sebo K's hit "Rancho Relaxo." In the only cameo appearance here, London's Jesse Rose (Dubsided) puts his chunky house signature on Pan-Pot's "Black Dog." Finally, Prosumer gets the upper hand on Sebo K, recreating the latter's "Moved (featuring Prosumer)" in Prosumer's own image.

Tracklisting :

CD 1
1. Sebo K – MOVED FEAT. PROSUMER – 7:07 – mobilee007
2. Anja Schneider – Addicted – 8:11 – mobilee010
3. Sleeper Thief – Full Of You – 7:35 – mobilee014
4. Exercise One – Debaya – 6:26 – mobilee011
5. Anja Schneider & Sebo K – Rancho Relaxo – 7:01 – mobilee003
6. Pan-Pot – P.O. Box – 6:31 – mobilee005
7. GummiHz – Isolate – 7:09 – mobilee009
8. Anja Schneider – Lily Of The Valley – 8:47 – mobilee010
9. Pan-Pot – Black Widow – 9:31 – mobilee012

CD 2 Anja Schneider´s „Back To Back" Mix
1. Anja Schneider – „Addicted" GummiHz Remix
2. GummiHz – „Isolate" Sebo K Remix
3. Pan-Pot – „Black Dog" Jesse´s Pots & Pans Edit
4. Anja Schneider & Sebo K – „Rancho Relaxo" Pan-Pot Black Ranch Remix
5. Sebo K – „Horizons" Exercise One´s Sleepless In San Juan Mix
6. Exercise One – „Debaya" Daniel Stefanik Remix
7. Daniel Stefanik – „The Bells" Anja Schneider Back From The Valley Mix
8. Sebo K – „Moved" Prosumer Stop Dub

Mobilee Records to release the first double CD compilation

September 19, 2006 at 10:30 PM CEST

Comments on this article: