Resist Music Destroys Minimal

Resist's new groundbreaking compilation Destroy Minimal compiled and mixed by J16 is a collection of these new and exciting sounds that have somehow been termed minimal, yet are full and musical as well as being stripped down and bare. The main idea of the compilation is not to show who mixed the album but to who what music the DJ have mixed.

The person behind the decks is not as important as it is the music itself. The initiative of Resist Music is to feature some of the hottest tracks around and put them together in two different mixes. The tracklist is appealing, including DJs and producers such as Spanish based Alex Under, Ricardo Villalobos, Lazy Fat People, Alter Ego, Trentemoller, just to name a few. The compilation will be out from the beginning of October.

2006 has been the year that the European electronic house and techno sound has really blown up and everyone really took notice. Names like Villalobos, Luciano and Booka Shade to name but a few have truly blossomed as the true saviours of underground dance music, gracing the decks of the world's most important clubs.

Resist Music Destroys Minimal

October 10, 2006 at 1:35 PM CEST

Comments on this article: