John Tejada presents his Cleaning Sounds Is A Filthy Business

Out October 26th is John Tejada's new album "Cleaning Sounds Is A Filthy Business" on Palette Recordings on CD and double vinyl. With this new LP out, Tejada's schedule will be quite busy. The CD contains ten tracks writen by this quite young DJ and producer who softly gathered a unique atmosphere and a deep sound.

Working under aliases such as Autodidact, Lucid Dream or Mr. Hazeltine, as well as co-producing with other Palette artists like Arian Levist or Justin Maxwell, California-based John Tejada is easily one of the most productive DJ/producers in modern dance music. While most of his colleagues work on establishing a signature sound within one specific genre, John Tejada works in all genres simultaneously. Whether house, techno, electronica or drum & bass, every scene gets something from this multitalent, and Tejada manages to move within each field as if it were his own.

Tracklisting 2xLP:

A1 What Happened To Manners?
A2 Clever Bunch
B1 Mutation
B2 Folding Room
C1 The Zone
C2 Science, I Think
D1 Paper Jet
D2 Calculated Time

Tracklisting CD:

1 What Happened To Manners?
2 Clever Bunch
3 Mutation
4 Folding Room
5 The End Of It All
6 The Zone
7 Science, I Think
8 Paper Jet
9 Calculated Time
10 Panorama

John Tejada presents his Cleaning Sounds Is A Filthy Business

November 1, 2006 at 8:56 AM CET

Comments on this article: