Sonar Kollektiv celebrates ten years

Berlin based record label Sonar Kollektiv celebrates ten years of existence. With this occasion, they decided to release a ten years anniversary compilation, which is called 'Ten Years, Who Cares?'. The mix CD features two discs with music released on Sonar Kollektiv during the years.

Sonar Kollektiv was founded by Berlin's DJ and producer team Jazzanova in 1998 and is generally considered a record-label.

The Sonar Kollektiv network consists of producers, musicians, DJ's, graphic artists, and promoters. The main idea behind all this was to reach the highest grade of quality and to develop together as a collective. Some of the artists that Sonar Kollektive worked with, during the years, are Âme, Umod, Double U, Moonstarr, Wahoo, Jazzanova amongst others.

Track list:

Disc One

1. Extended Spirit / Fadin' In
2. Forss / Using Splashes
3. Micatone / Quiet Boy
4. Joe Dukie And DJ Fitchie / Midnight Marauders
5. Nuspirit Helsinki / Seis Por Ocho (Azymuth Live! / Rejam)
6. Ras / Beat De La Romantique
7. Outlines / Just A Lil' Lovin' (Album version)
8. Sirius Mo / U-Again
9. Soulphiction / Used
10. Dimlite / Back to the Universe (Slapped Eyeballers Remix)
11. Thief / Hold On, Hold On
12. Lightning Head / Me And Me Princess
13. Umod / Rest With You
14. Fat Freddys Drop / Flashback (Jazzanova's Mashed Bag)
15. Soul Quality Quartet / I'm Not Here
16. Jazzanova / Let Your Heart Be Free (2007 Edit)
17. Benny Sings / Little Donna /

Disc Two

1. Jazzanova / That Night (Wahoo Remix)
2. Ame / Sarari
3. ISoul8 feat. Diamondancer / Just The Way I Like It
4. Extended Spirit / Propulsion (AVDC by Dixon Remix)
5. Platnum / Sweet City (Soulphiction Remix)
6. Sequel / I've Been Waiting
7. Solar System / Careless Butterfly (Wahoo Remix)
8. Markus Enochson / For You To See (Tiger Stripes Remix Vox)
9. Kabuki feat. Cleveland Watkiss / After The Fire
10. Tokyo Black Star feat. Rich Medina / Black Star
11. Moonstarr / Detriot
12. Arken / Arken 10
13. Slope / Komputa Groove
14. Georg Levin feat. Clara Hill / (I Got) Somebody New

Sonar Kollektiv celebrates ten years

July 3, 2007 at 3:59 PM CEST

Comments on this article: