This is Sander Kleinenberg

Sander Kleinenberg and Renaissance return to present the first musical instalment of his 'This Is' moniker. Sander Kleinenberg is a man who needs little introduction, between his many roles as DJ, label boss and producer he also finds time to host parties under his 'This Is...' moniker.

With residencies ranging from his native Amsterdam via Paris, Ibiza and Miami, and alongside countless individual and headline appearances, Kleinenberg has delivered his unique musical vision to the world.

Sander himself expands, "I have always battled the idea of genres and labelling that goes on in today's world. Versatility makes a DJ strong. It makes it easier for us to adjust to different rooms, different countries, a different audience, different atmospheres in general."

It's this versatility that provides the backbone to the first 'This Is...' compilation. "It's like a puzzle", he says, "You have 28 pieces and somehow you have to make it all work together."

And what a puzzle - between each 14-track mix – Left & Right – he weaves a diverse selection of labels and artists sourcing the likes of Disk Jokke from Get Physical off-shoot Kindisch, Tom Novy's personal tribute to Sander on his 'Moscow Never Sleeps' remix and the excellent Gui Boratto re-work of Robert Babicz' 'Sin' – and that's just the first disc!

Track list:


1. Disk Jokke - Folk I Farta
2. Kraak & Smaak - Loosen Up Children
3. Bad Mouth - Anymore (Phonique Remix)
4. Luckystars - Moscow Traffic (Beep Yeah Mix)
5. Roland Klinkenberg – Dusty Horizon (Interlude)
6. Hypno – Got Bread
7. OHMNA – Police Squid (16 Bit Lolitas Strictly Dancefloor Mix)
8. DJ Smash Presents Fast Food - Moscow Never Sleeps (Tom Novy's Sanderground Remix)
9. Rossell Feat. Emma - Dancing With Strangers
10. Chymera - Arabesque
11. Pitch & Hold – Battle Of Flowers
12. Robert Babicz – Sin (Gui Boratto Remix)
13. Deep Flexion – Emotions Of The Night (Trent Cantrelle Remix)
14 Gui Boratto – Beautiful Life


1. Siciana Soul – Mutual Dependency (Acapella)
2. Rhythm & Sound With Paul St. Hilaire – Jah Rule
3. Bushwacka! – Remember (Dub)
4. Minz - Chinese Drip
5. Martin Eyerer & Stephan Hinz – Tucan (Nic Fanciulli Remix)
6. David K - Incoming (Motorcitysoul Mix)
7. Blake & Monroe -Summer's Gone (Bushwacka! Dub)
8. Gutterstylz vs. Rolasoul – Lost
9. Quivver – Dancing In Dark Rooms
10. Lützenkirchen – Last Night In Vegas (Schossow & Sagstad Remix)
11. Roland Klinkenberg & Gerry Menu - Shockadelic
12. BSOD - Game Over
13. Umek – Carbon Occasions
14. Christian Smith & John Selway - Transit Time (Dubfire Remix)

This is Sander Kleinenberg

July 25, 2007 at 10:49 AM CEST

Comments on this article: