Funk D Void releases the fourth Sci Fi Hi Fi

Lars Sandberg aka Funk D'Void is set to release a new compilation from the Scottish Sci FI Hi Fi series. The material will be released in February and in Lars' opinion is one of the best mixes he ever done. As the previous works, this mix CD will be out on Scottish based Soma record label.

After Ewan Pearson, Luciano and Alex Smoke made their way for some excellent mixes, Funk D'Void has prepared 17 fresh monster tracks for this new compilation.

His remix work is stellar; New Order, Kraftwerk, Underworld, Laurent Garnier and Kevin Saunderson have all asked for his unique take on their music, with a host of others to numerous to mention (check for full listing).

Track list:

01 Itamar Sagi - Black Gold
02 Beroshima - Horizon (Funk D'Void's Hope Mix)
03 Alex Moran - Earth Women Are Easy
04 Joel Mull - Klangfarben
05 Lusine - Drip (Apparat Remix)
06 Cloud - Those Days (Jimpster's Deep Dub Mix)
07 Quince - New Era
08 Vector Lovers - Melodies & Memory
09 H-Foundation - Tonight (King Britt Remix)
10 Dirt Crew - Deep (Francois Dubois Remix)
11 Ski Oakenfull - Illuminations (Milton Jackson Remix)
12 Ozy - Sequential Dub
13 Giles Smith - Track 5
14 Sian - R U Aware
15 Blakkat - Deeper
16 Artec - Communicate
17 Vincenzo - Timeout (Atmosphere 320 Dub)

Funk D Void releases the fourth Sci Fi Hi Fi

January 24, 2008 at 9:25 AM CET

Comments on this article: