Eddie Haliwell presents Fire It Up compilation

Eddie Halliwell is the closest version to a new 'superstar' DJ we have in the UK since the halcyon days of Oakey laying down the law on the terrace of Cream or since Sasha was hailed Son Of God by a leading dance music publication. This is the long awaited debut compilation from Eddie under his own Fire It Up banner.

Eddie started DJing at the age of 15 and after a few years honing his ability landed residencies at two of the biggest club nights in the UK; Goodgreef and Gatecrasher. Touring extensively around the world, Halliwell became famed for his sets at the legendary Cream Amnesia and Judgement Sundays in Ibiza. Now also running his own exciting and forward thinking events under the Fire It Up banner which has now become a successful clubbing brand in its own right.

With biggies from Sander van Doorn, Ernesto vs Bastian and Trance's new kid Greg Downey, nearly all of the tracks featured have had their very own special 'Ed-it' from Halliwell, making this mix 100% individual and innovative, key principles that the golden boy also applies to his DJ sets.

Eddie started his Fire It Up World Tour at Goodgreef in Preston on April 12th, moving onto Canada and USA before he moves on to take over the rest of the world. Cue evil genius style mwooo haaa haaa laugh! Other UK dates will include Escape Into The Park in Swansea on 14th June.

Track list:

1. Deadmau5 - Arguru (eddie's ed-it)
2. Eddie Williams – Gestation (Part_1)
3. Sander van Doorn - The Bass (Jagged Up Edit)
4. Abel Ramos & Matt Correa - Monimonster (Robert Burns 'Burnout' Mix) (eddie's essential 3 deck ed-it)
5. Chris Liebing - Bangbop (eddie's bass loop ed-it)
6. Maxie Devine & Veerus - Fatline (eddie's layer-ed-it)
7. Evgeny Bardyuzha - Braindamaged (Santiago Nino Remix) (eddie's hot cue ed-it)
8. Stoneface And Terminal – Endorphine (Original_Mix) (eddie's live efx ed-it)
9. Andre Visior & Kay Stone - Something For Your Mind (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
10. Greg Downey - Stadium
11. Activa - Disclosure (2007 Remake)
12. Joint Operations Centre - Shortwave
13. Rank 1 & Jochen Miller - And Then... (eddie's tech ed-it)
14. Sander Van Doorn - Riff
15. Greg Downey - The Instigator - Discover Dark (eddie's layer ed-it)
16. Push - Universal_Nation_Original_ (eddie's intro ed-it)
17. Armin van Buuren – The Sound Of Goodbye (Nic Chagall Drumbeat Re-Edit)
18. Hertz [New Life - Part 1] Quietus (Mankind 12) (eddie's layer ed-it)
19. Reaky – Absinthe Party (penetration nation 002) (eddie's essential 3 deck ed-it)
20. Timmy and Tommy - Full Tiltin (Joint Operations Mix)
21. Ernesto vs Bastian - Thrill (Original Mix)

Eddie Haliwell presents Fire It Up compilation

May 12, 2008 at 4:00 PM CEST

Comments on this article: