James Zabiela: ALiVE compilation

James Zabiela, the electro undisputed specialist in the art of mixing and sampling, the former Muzik Magazine's Bedroom Bedlam winner in 2000, is to release soon a new compilation on Renaissance Recodings, the follow up to his acclaimed Sound in Motion, released last year on Hooj.

"ALiVE" is mixed live with three CDJ1000 MKIIs, a DJM600 mixer and an EFX500 effects unit, the tracklist featuring new unreleased material, remixes and re-edits and an organic live therapy that will keep you steady to this tremendous mixing exhibition. The compilation is due out July 19th 2004 on Renaissance and August 10th on System Recordings in the US, and on 3rd July Renaissance presents James Zabiela 'Alive' Album Launch Party at The Bomb, with JZ on the decks and a special live performance from Infusion. Read more to find out the infamous tracklist...

Disk 1

1. Luke Vibert - Ambalek (Zabiela's Delboy Edit)
2. Diplomat - Number One DJ & MC Crew
3. SI Begg - Gangstas
4. Elite Force - Peyote Road
5. Hisham Samawi - Holding On
6. Rob Mello Presents No Ears Dub Volume II - Fantasize' (No Ears Dub)
Undeworld - Dark & Long (Zabiela's Live Dub & Long Mash Up)
7. Hisham Samawi - Spirals
8. Smash TV - Circuit Breaker
9. Masket & Mullet - Forgive
10. Atomic Hoolagan - Shine a Light (Lee Coombs Mix)
11. Downpressor - Nine (Elite Force Mix)
12. Sven Sarvarko - Transition
13. Donacha Costello - Blue
14. Jeff Bennett - Strange Item (Zabiela's Tease Edit)

Disk 2

1. Southampton Sounds with TARDIS Record Fuzz (Zabiela's Homebaked Intro)
2. Basic Pleasure Model / Psykosonic - How to Live (R3volve Mix - Zabiela's CDJFX Dubit)
3. Sound Alliance - C'est La Dior
4. PJ Davy - What It's Worth
5. Lincoln - Funky Odd Box
6. Perc - Ice Cream For Kenton (Spartak Tek Dub)
7. Diplomat - ZX Complex
8. Future Funk Squad Vs Kraymon - Firewater
9. Alex Arzeno & Ali Kay - A New Day
10. Deetron - Don't You Know Why (9000 Edit)
11. Momu - Aduro (Blake Potter Main Mix)
12. Quadsquad - Reach (Extended Vocal Version)
13. BT - Childhood Montage

James Zabiela: ALiVE compilation

June 18, 2004 at 1:01 PM CEST

Comments on this article: