Ministry Of Sound Sessions 11 – Fedde Le Grand

The author of the famous hit 'Put Your Hands For Detroit', will release at the end of January a CD for the well known series of mixes, Ministry Of Sound Sessions. The eleventh session has two CDs and some exclusive productions signed by Fedde Le Grand.

The MOS Sessions compilation brings some of the most fresh house tracks of the moment, mixed in a perfect manner, just like the MOS brand used us. The first CD is very simple and it has a DJ set made of 12 tracks. It starts with Pastaboys' remix for Ricky L Feat M:ck's track, Born Again. The house sound of this track is obvious not only thanks to the rhythm, but also tanks to the rather interesting vocals. The mix passes discretely from progressive house to electro and even tech-house and funky house. Some tracks that are really remarkable here are Soul Elementz Feat. Sabrina Johnston - My Way Out, Prom Feat. Katherine Ellis - Do It, Dumb Dan - Mister Right. Fedde Le Grand brings nothing new on this first CD, he rather gives us some excellent music for dancing in clubs. All this is brought to light by primordial elements like rhythm and energy.

The second CD starts very powerful with electro house. Kenton Slash Demon - Adaptor Included brings a euphoria that remains until the end of the second mix. After Switch - Just Bounce 2 This, the mix continues with two productions of Fedde Le Grand, the first Take No Shhh, and the second a remix for Camille Jones- Creeps. This second mix is more organized and fuller of life than the first one, the genre being more like electro house and house. Some titles that really make the difference here are Microfunk aka 2000 & One & Dave Ellesmere – Pecan, Filthy Rich - It's Like That and Erick E - The Beat Is Rockin' (Fedde Le Grand Remix).

Ministry Of Sound Sessions 11 – Fedde Le Grand


Ministry of Sound




January 29 2007


January 31, 2007 at 12:18 AM CET


Beat Factor

Comments on this article: