Ministry of Sound - Fifteen Years

With the occasion of celebrating 15 years in the dance music domain, Ministry of Sound released a compilation. "Ministry of Sound – Fifteen Years" has a fine selection of tracks released along the time at MOS. The compilation has three mixed CDs. The first ones are mixed by the ex-residents CJ Mackintosh and Jazzy M, and the third is mixed by the actual resident, Marc Hughes.

Basically, all the three CDs mean house. Funky, acid house, house with discreet tech and electro influences. The first CD is very joyful and funky, funny and has the tendency to make you fell really god. Some tracks from CJ Mackintosh's mix are M People - Moving On Up (Roger S. Gospel Revival Mix), S.O.U.L. S.Y.S.T.E.M. - It's Gonna Be A Lovely Day (Palladium House Anthem I), Black Sheep - Strobelite Honey (Def Version), Masters At Work Feat. India - I Can't Get No Sleep (MK Mix). A fine selection of old tracks mixed together with new ones to offer to the listeners a trip to what Ministry Of Sound has signified in these 15 years of activity. Mixed with an excellent technique, this first CD can easily be classified as a classic that you can listen whenever you are in the mood.

The second mix is made by Jazzy M, another former resident of Ministry Of Sound. His tracks are also funky and full of life, but they explore a deeper and darker dimension of house. After starting with the classical Stardust - Music Sounds Better With You, Jazzy M's mix starts to get shaped with productions like Jaydee - Plastic Dreams (David Morales Mix), BT - Remember (Mood II Swing Remix), Bob Sinclar - I Feel For You, Gambafreaks - Down Down Down (Jazzy M Dub Mix) or Rhythm Is Rhythm - The Beginning. There are also tracks with piano, tribal and an acid funky rhythm. In the same time, there are tracks with vocals, so it won't do you any harm to take a look at this CD.

Ministry of Sound - Fifteen Years


Ministry of Sound




November 4 2006


January 8, 2007 at 11:45 AM CET


Beat Factor

Comments on this article: